dcsimg

What does everyone do?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 161 total)
  • Author
    parenos
    Honesdale, PA

Since we have gained so many new members, I was wondering How many people are full time contractors? What do you specialize in, and do you own your own business?

I am a full time contractor that owns my own business. It is a small company, I only have one employee right now, but am hoping to hire another in the spring. We work in all aspects of construction, mainly remodeling, but also build custom furniture.

kurt@welkerhomes.com
    Owatonna, MN - Minnesota

I am a full time contractor. I have had my own business for almost 15 year’s. We vary between 3 to 6 employees besides my wife and I. My wife runs the office and I take care of the rest. We do mostly residential work, specializing in mew homes and remodels. About 10 20 20 percent of our work os commercial. do get into a lot of odd ball projects. We also develop residential sub divisions and small commercial properties. We also perform subcontract hauling with our dump trucks.

gtaylor
    Pro
    El Dorado, Ar

Ive worked in the railroad industry as a labor , brakeman an conductor over the past 38 yrs .
    But have many mediums i enjoy working in on the side.I have a small foundry an do a little sand casting . I have done a little basic metal engraving that I crossed over to concrete an now to my granite furniture work. I really like repurposing all types of materials from where ever , industrial , historic , everything’s fair game . Hopefully in a couple of years I will have more time to focus on my furniture work .

My name is Gerald Taylor of Taylor made granite furnishings LLC . .

mattryyc
    Pro
    Calgary, Alberta