dcsimg

Warmer Weather Work Boots?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 31 total)
  • Author

Guys,

with the warmer weather and Summer on the way do you wear different boots? Low cut steel toes? Other?

If yes, which brand?

~ Rob at http://www.ConcordCarpenter.com

woodman_412

I usually wear the same boots all year round. I wear sneakers in the shop which are cooler than the boots but when I’m on site I always wear my same pair of boots all year round. I’ve never seen a work boot that looks any cooler to wear than what I have so I’ve never bothered switching. Do you Rob?

Dan

danpattison.com

jkirk
    halifax, nova scotia

i usually switch to a 6″ from a 8″ boot and go to a hiker style thats more breathable, as for saftery material ive been buying composite toe and plate boots for about 4 or 5 years now. much much lighter weight

heres a tip, dont fart in a space suit

parenos
    Honesdale, PA

I normally wear Wolverine boots in the summer and Timberlands and Redwings in the winter, my pair of Wolverines are lighter and easier to get around in.

Unless I know I might drop something heavy on my toes or know it is going to be a dirty task, athletic shoes it is for me in the summer!

John S

cranbrook2
    Pro
    Belgrave, Ontario , Canada

All the years I framed houses I always wore running shoes .Work boots are too slippery for walking walls or on the roof .I kept work boots in my truck just for mr inspector 🙂

parenos
    Honesdale, PA

I agree John, especially when roofing, however I have never been able to find a good pair of sneakers that support my ankles.

What brand of sneakers do you guys prefer for best traction? Running shoes?

What do you guys prefer for coldest weather?

John S

woodman_412

I prefer a trail type sneaker since they tend to be built a little more durable and have a good tread on them. This is what I wear in the shop.

http://www.merrell.com/CA/en-CA/Product.mvc.aspx/24936M/64944/Mens/Axis-2?dimensions=0