dcsimg

TOTD (tool of the day) V4

This topic contains 260 replies, has 16 voices, and was last updated by  GTokley 4 hours, 12 minutes ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 261 total)
  • Author

cmeyer25
    Pro
    Bellingham, WA

Here’s the new thread, post your pictures of any tool that’s making your life easier right now and tell us what it is about that tool that makes it work so well for what you’re doing.

Charlie

Instagram

cmeyer25
    Pro
    Bellingham, WA

Well, my TOTD today was my new laser level poll. It was just what I needed to hold up the top section of the doorway I was building today. Not necessarily what it was made for, but it was sure handy to have!

Charlie

Instagram

Doobie
    Pro

Well, my TOTD today was my new laser level poll. It was just what I needed to hold up the top section of the doorway I was building today. Not necessarily what it was made for, but it was sure handy to have!

I have been using two like that for many years for such purposes. I even have two short models as well. They’re indispensible at times working solo. Mine are the Tsak branded ones.

Boschmanbrian
    Pro
    Montreal , QC, Canada

Hey what ever works , I know what it’s like to be working alone
    Sometimes it’s great to have that extra hand so to speak LoL

GTokley
    Pro
    Madoc, ON

The TOTD for me yesterday was my FastCap Lefty/Righty measure tape. I like the feature where you can write now measurements on the tape.

Greg

instagram.com/gregtokley/

cmeyer25
    Pro
    Bellingham, WA

The TOTD for me yesterday was my FastCap Lefty/Righty measure tape. I like the feature where you can write now measurements on the tape.

Is it dry erase or like a post-it note or…?

Charlie

Instagram

Boschmanbrian
    Pro
    Montreal , QC, Canada

Yeah that’s pretty cool
    I wonder if it’s like that little round thing like on the Bosch table saw ?

I’m still old ish LoL school I use a little pad I keep in my pocket

theamcguy
    Pro
    Fayetteville, NC