dcsimg

How long do they last?

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 46 total)
  • Author
    crotalusco
    Pro
    west bend, wi

I am over two years with a pair of boots for the first time. Typically the soles crack and the stitching comes apart at around a year of age. I have been pretty happy with these timberland pros.

Just wondering how well boots last for you all

kswiss
    Pro
    edmonton, AB

I’m almost on 3 years with a pair of Red Wing boots. I had them re-soled after about two years. I’ll probably buy another pair before the end of the winter.

Warren6810
    Akron, OH

I get about a year out of my Sears die hards. I have been wearing the same style boots for 25 years. I generally will buy 2 or 3 pairs at a time, and have a few broken in and in different stages of wear.

jkirk
    halifax, nova scotia

up until i started wearing keens. i was averaging 4 or 5 months.. though they were still physically intact.. the support and cushioning was toast which puts a ton of strain on my knees and back.. since i switched to keens im averaging 11 monhts out of them

heres a tip, dont fart in a space suit

kurt@welkerhomes.com
    Owatonna, MN - Minnesota

If you buy good boots, you can get good wear out of them. I have some Redwings that are about 3 years old, I do not wear them every day but theywill last another year or two. I cover the toes with Aqua Seal, it is a patch for Waders that makes them last a lot longer and not wear through. My latest boots are Keens that have a great toe cap designed in the boot.

jponto07
    Bloomington, IN

I have two pairs of Keens that I’m currently wearing. Both are between 3-6 months old and in nearly new condition. The soles aren’t quite as comfortable as they originally were in the older pair. I’ll probably start looking for replacement insoles soon.

Prior to the Keens, I’ve made short work of Wolverines and a bunch of Asics running shoes.

Jon P.
    Timber Carpentry & Construction