dcsimg

Congratulations www.bethepro.com!

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    yellaD
    Pro

So our beloved site has won a well deserved award! The CMA Star award for best construction forum. Since I am relatively new to site, I’d like to ask: what are your thoughts on how we got here and maybe some memorable happenings or posts over the years.

Speaking for myself, seeing the tools and set-up people have (even if they don’t actually write or talk about it) has shown me a lot and opened up my eyes to new way of doing things. SO thanks everyone for participating and sharing knowledge so freely, it has really helped!!!

As far as memorable posts, it’s prolly learning what “fou fou” meant, or @MrToolJunkie‘s tools list.

jim_hunt17
    Pro
    Milwaukee, WI

Congrats everyone! What a great honor for all involved. THANK YOU JIM for all your hard work! Here’s to the site only getting better!

Jim H.
    Milwaukee, WI

whitehill
    Pro
    Ottawa, ON

Congratulations indeed!
    The highlight for me was opening the first box, it’s really nice being rewarded for sharing.
    Reading through different threads has given me hints of the site’s history. I’d be interested in a summary if there is one. Or maybe the veterans can pitch in with their recollections.

cranbrook2
    Pro
    Belgrave, Ontario , Canada

That is really great news and congrats to all involved in making this site what it is today !

smallerstick
    Pro
    North Bay, ON

What a well deserved honour! Congrats to Jim and the “behind the scenes” crew as well.

I still can’t believe there is so much to learn here and the opportunity to share, too….. and be rewarded.

Bosch has to be congratulated for permitting such openness as we enjoy in this forum in discussions regarding competitive products. This IS the place to come for the most valuable construction information, period.

BE the change you want to see.
    Even if you can’t Be The Pro… Be The Poster you’d want to read.