dcsimg

Brief Bio of a moderator

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 26 total)
  • Author

Hey all! Here is a little bit about me: I am a happy married young man (in my 20s) attending seminary (essentially grad school) in the Twin Cities. My wife and I do not yet have any kiddos, but we find plenty to do in the meantime! Ella y yo hablamos espanol tambien – she is a Spanish teacher and I studied it in undergrad in college.

I played D1 football and soccer in college (first soccer, then switched to being a kicker) but the ‘glory days’ are gone for sure 🙂 haha. Despite not growing up using tools much, I sold tools for a high end tool company a year after I graduated from college and have been getting more and more into tools and various DIY projects. I am thankful to be a part of this site!!

John S

cranbrook2
    Pro
    Belgrave, Ontario , Canada

Great now I feel like I have to do one now 😉

jdw1865
    Pro
    Dewey, OK

Yes, John L, you do.

John S, which seminary do you attend.

jim_hunt17
    Pro
    Milwaukee, WI

John,
    Thanks for the info! You do a great job as a moderator! keep up the good work!

Jim H.
    Milwaukee, WI

MKE_Voltage
    Saint Francis, WI

John, thanks for the bio. Its great to have you as a moderator on the site to keep up in-line. Good luck in the seminary!

I feel like I need to write up a bio now…

Nice job on the Bio! Keep up the good work John, your doing a great job as a moderator.

Thanks all! I attend a small one part of Bethlehem Baptist Church called Bethlehem College and Seminary (BCS – not the football kind haha)

John S

Anonymous
    Inactive

I haven’t seen this thread before, Nice bio John. It’s neat to see what members are all about in their lives

Thanks Boyd – it is definitely a nice addition to the site… More people need to add their bios though!

John S

Hey all,

Just wanting to offer a friendly moderator reminder of a few things worth reading – whether you are a veteran or newbie to BTP