dcsimg

BTP Review: Bosch Porcelain Tile Diamond Saw Blade DB1066 For Cutting Porcelain Tile

This topic contains 12 replies, has 11 voices, and was last updated by  Masterbosch 6 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

The Bosch Rapido Continuous Rim Diamond Saw Blade for Porcelain Tile Cutting Review

The Bosch porcelain tile diamond saw blade in package.Bosch makes a porcelain tile diamond saw blade that I had the opportunity to use, test, and review.  The Bosch porcelain tile diamond saw blade DB1066 comes in a variety of sizes including a 10″, 8″ and a 7 inch diameter.  As I have a lot of experience with cutting tiles, specifically porcelain, on a pretty regular basis I was chosen from among other tile contractors to perform this test of Bosch’s porcelain tile blade.  The tool testers club is a unique opportunity to get some free tools and accessories from Bosch – I highly recommend that is you are a Pro you sign up.  I received my complimentary blade rather quickly from BTP Testers Club and used it as soon as I could. I also received a glass tile diamond blade, you can read my review of it here.

My history with a porcelain tile diamond saw blade

I have been installing ceramic, glass, porcelain and all types of tile for over fifteen years and have been in business for myself for a little over ten years. I have used my fair share of porcelain tile diamond blades and have no reservations on spending a little more on the best blades or tools to achieve giving my clients the best finished product.

Now, when I first purchased my DeWALT 2400 wet tile saw I knew the blade that came with the saw was nothing to write home about.  I keep it for a backup if all my other backups fail, as I have at least ten tile cutting blades, three of them new in my tool trailer.

Initial set up of the porcelain tile diamond saw blade