dcsimg

BTP Review: Bosch Glass Tile Diamond Saw Blade DB1069

This topic contains 15 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Masterbosch 3 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)
  • Author

Bosch continuous rim diamond blade for cutting glass tiles review (DB1069).

The Bosch glass tile diamond saw blade  DB1069 in package.If you want the best glass tile diamond saw blade for cutting glass tiles, look no farther than the Bosch DB1069.  Part of Bosch’s new Rapido line of premium continuous rim diamond baldes, this glass tile blade lives up to its billing.

I had an opportunity to use, test, and review the Bosch glass tile diamond saw blade DB1069 for cutting some glass tile on a recent job. I received the blade rather quickly from the BTP Testers Club along with the Bosch Porcelain tile diamond saw blade model DB1066 in my previous review.

My history with a glass tile diamond saw blade

I have been installing tile for over fifteen years and have been in business for myself for a little over ten years. I have installed glass tile from time to time and personally it not something I like to do. Glass installs usually come with minor cuts of your hand and the use of bandages. In my experience,Bosch glass tile diamond saw blade installed on tile wet saw. depending on what glass tile is used the tile itself breaks, chips on the glass tile’s edge, and chips the backing.  This is important as on some tile the backer is what gives it the appearance of a clear glass color.

I have experience using a glass tile diamond saw blade, but have never been pleased with the result. A snap cutter will sometimes work with glass and sometimes break crooked, again depending on the kind of tile and quality of the glass. The glass tile in the picture is from a job last year and I had a very hard time cutting it without chips, I actually swore I would never touch glass tile again!

Different results for a various non-Bosch glass tile diamond saw blade