dcsimg

Bathroom flooring tile or vinyl floating floor

This topic contains 21 replies, has 13 voices, and was last updated by  Hica1943 6 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 22 total)
  • Author

hojo04
    Pro
    Burton, Michigan

Looking at redoing our bathroom and trying to figure what is best long term. We kinda decided on porcelain tile over ceramic and then someone mentioned about the vinyl floating floor that’s waterproof & mold resistant. I’m not sure about it and wanted what everyone thinks about it.

Thanks

kurt@welkerhomes.com
    Pro
    Owatonna, MN - Minnesota

We have used the LVP or LVT floors quite a bit they are not to bad, I much prefer real tile however

I am going through a similar dilemma and I am leaning toward tile, even though I am not very good at laying tile.

Will

roninohio
    Pro
    New Franklin, OH

Tile is definitely better and porcelain tile the best. I will say that we have been using the vinyl plank flooring a lot lately and I really like it a lot. I think it is even better than the laminate.

smallerstick
    Pro
    Listowel, ON

I will be making the same decision shortly. I do prefer the look and the feel of tile although I will be taking a close look at LVT, too.

https://www.instagram.com/woodiworkshop/

roninohio
    Pro
    New Franklin, OH

This is a vinyl plank floor we just did.

Boschmanbrian
    Pro
    Montreal , QC, Canada

Looks awesome Ron, did you have to put any type of underlying plastic or base before the vinyl flooring, what are the manufacturing recommendations.

GTokley
    Pro
    Madoc, ON

That looks really nice! I like the look of it.

Greg

instagram.com/gregtokley/

hojo04
    Pro
    Burton, Michigan

Wow that looms good. Maybe I will consider and look at the planking. We really like the look of the tile though.

xtsallad
    Pro
    Dallas, TX

I personally prefer tile unless it’s the commercial vinyl plank tiles that are solid color or near solid color panels.