dcsimg

12 inch Disc sander

This topic contains 24 replies, has 13 voices, and was last updated by  r-ice 1 year, 10 months ago.

Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 25 total)
  • Author

GTokley
    Pro
    Madoc, ON

I got enough money for Christmas to buy 12 inch disc sander that I have been wanting for awhile. I have never used one before. I unboxed it last night put the disc on and give to a try. It worked pretty good.

Greg

instagram.com/gregtokley/

kurt@welkerhomes.com
    Pro
    Owatonna, MN - Minnesota

Nice, I have a 6″ with a 4 x 36 belt attached. I have not used it a lot but have started to use it a lot more. For the right projects, they come in very handy.

Make sure you pick up a sanding belt cleaning block, I do find that the disk will gum up fairly easily but the belt cleaner really extends the life.

GTokley
    Pro
    Madoc, ON

Nice, I have a 6″ with a 4 x 36 belt attached. I have not used it a lot but have started to use it a lot more. For the right projects, they come in very handy.

Make sure you pick up a sanding belt cleaning block, I do find that the disk will gum up fairly easily but the belt cleaner really extends the life.

Thank you! I already have a cleaning block as I have 6 x 48 belt sander. It doesn’t have a disc sander on it.

Greg

smallerstick
    Pro
    North Bay, ON

I got enough money for Christmas to buy 12 inch disc sander that I have been wanting for awhile. I have never used one before. I unboxed it last night put the disc on and give to a try. It worked pretty good.

Nice score, Greg, that’s going to be very useful.

r-ice
    Pro
    Durham region, ON

sweet now quick question when it comes to sand paper. do you have to buy specific sandpaper for that machine or can you do what i do and get your regular sheets and trim it around the disc itself.

GTokley
    Pro
    Madoc, ON

Nice score, Greg, that’s going to be very useful.